Noriko Ogawa and Huw Wiggin release new record

Tagged artists

Noriko Ogawa

Share this story

Noriko Ogawa and Huw Wiggin’s new album ‘Rhapsody’ has been released today. Ogawa and Wiggin decided to collaborate on an album after meeting on tour in 2018. Debussy’s Rapsodie pour orchestra et saxophone was the initial inspiration and the pair have commissioned new works by Joseph Phibbs, Iain Farrington and Jennifer Watson.

Rhapsody is out now on the Orchid Classics label.

Listen online


Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
1.  Rapsodie pour orchestra et saxophone
Arranged by Vincent David

Joseph Phibbs (b.1974)
2.  Night Paths

Iain Farrington (b.1977)
Paganini Patterns
3.  I Lively
4.  II Free and expressive
5.  III Lively

Eric Coates (1886-1957)
6.  Saxo – Rhapsody

Jennifer Watson (b.1985)
Rhapsody on an Echo Chamber
7.  I
8.  II
9.  III

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
10.  Hungarian Rhapsody No.2 in C-sharp minor
Arranged by Iain Farrington

Find out more on Orchid Classics

Noriko Ogawa

More news