New Bechstein Trio launched

Tagged artists

Emmanuel Despax, Guy Johnston

Share this story

The formation of the new Bechstein Trio was announced earlier this week.  The ensemble, made up of Ikon artists pianist Emmanuel Despax and cellist Guy Johnston, and violinist Priya Mitchell, will be resident piano trio of London’s new Bechstein Hall. They will perform at Bechstein Hall regularly throughout the 24/25 season. with their inaugural concert scheduled for 3rd September 2024, with a program including Brahms’s Trio Op. 8.
The ensemble is pictured above with Bechstein Hall Artistic Director, Terence Lewis.
Emmanuel DespaxGuy Johnston

More news