VOCES8 new single released in advance of “Infinity” album

VOCES8 has launched its new album “Infinity” with the first single release – “Scene Suspended”, a beautiful reworking of celebrated classically trained electronic artist and producer Jon Hopkins’ 2020 composition, arranged by Geoff Lawson. Listen to the new track HERE.

The full album release is on 27th August on Decca Classics. This new collection of meditative and otherworldly choral recordings transcends genres and features six brand-new compositions interspersed with eight newly arranged covers from renowned composers, including Ola Gjeilo. In this space-inspired concept album, VOCES8 leads listeners on an introspective journey beyond our world, inviting an escape for an hour of contemplative and calming music. VOCES8’s voices are intermingled with ethereal strings, harp, bowed vibraphones and, in one of the new compositions, a sample of the Sputnik satellite.

Stream Scene Suspended and pre-order Infinity HERE

Infinity Tracklisting: (** New Compositions)

  1. By Night (Sophie Hutchings)
  2. Helium Life Jacket (Slow Meadow)
  3. Scene Suspended (Jon Hopkins)
  4. Heyr himna smiður (Þorkell Sigurbjörnsson)
  5. A Pile of Dust (Jóhann Jóhannsson)
  6. Find Our Way (Kelly Lee Owens & Sebastian Plano) **
  7. momentary (Ólafur Arnalds)
  8. Infinity (Anne Lovett) **
  9. In the Shining Blackness (Benjamin Rimmer) **
  10. Still (Ola Gjeilo)
  11. The Universe Within You (Stephen Barton) **
  12. My Mind is Still (Nainita Desai) **
  13. Ascent (Hildur Guðnadóttir)
  14. Atomos XI (A Winged Victory for the Sullen)
  15. There is a Solitude (Luke Howard) **

(1-3, 7, 8, 10, 12, 14 arr. Geoff Lawson, 5 arr. Benjamin Rimmer, 13 arr. Robert Ames, 6 arr. Jim Clements)

VOCES8 new single released in advance of “Infinity” albumVOCES8 new single released in advance of “Infinity” album

More news