Sacconi Quartet premiere new Nicola LeFanu String Quintet in York

Tagged artists

Sacconi Quartet

Share this story

The Sacconi Quartet have had a brand new string quintet written for them by Nicola LeFanu. It will be premiered at the British Music Society of York on 1st October, and was commissioned by the society as a celebration of their 100th season.

The quartet are joined by cellist Tim Lowe for the concert, who hails from York and is Founder and Artistic Director of the annual York Chamber Music Festival.


Sacconi Quartet

More news